Skip to main content

College & Career Center

Daily Tutoring, Presentations, Workshops, and more! -- Learn from experts; get hands-on help with tutoring, for college search and planning, applications, scholarships, essays, financial aid, and more!

  • Free After School Tutoring -- UCSC college interns are available in the College & Career Center every day (Monday through Friday!). Drop-in assistance and tutoring is available to all students at Break, Lunch, and after school until 4:30. A late bus (limited routes) is available for students.  
  • College Rep Visits -- Meet with college admissions representatives -- it's one of the best ways to learn more about a college!
  • Careers@Lunch -- Every month professionals attend Careers@Lunch to share information and advice to help students explore careers. Enjoy free pizza, learn and ask questions!

Check the AHS School Calendar below for dates and times.

School Calendar

Naviance

AHS Guidance Team

Counselors
Ana Leonor, School Counselor (A - Fo)
ana_leonor@pvusd.net

Elva Martin, School Counselor (Fr - Mc)
elva_martin@pvusd.net

Maureen Brandi, School Counselor (Me - Pl)
maureen_brandi@pvusd.net

Lisa Kellert, School Counselor (Po - Z)
lisa_kellert@pvusd.net

 

College & Career Center
Adi Bobadilla, College Facilitator
adilene_bobadilla@pvusd.net

Alberto Tovar, Parent Engagement Coordinator
alberto_tovar@pvusd.net

Nicole Morasca, Scholarship Counselor
nicole_morasca@pvusd.net

Kristin Kenney-Fox, CTE/ROP Counselor
kristin_kenney@pvusd.net

Directory