Aptos High School  Logo
Directories Administration School Leadership Counselors Staff Teachers
Office Attendance Bus Routes Daily Bulletin Parking Performing Arts Center Registrar Student Services Teachers
Main Facilities & PAC
Guidance Department College & Career Center Guidance By Grade Academic Honors Scholarships Local Scholarship Application Course Catalog Academic Support
Wellness Health Office PVPSA School Psychologist Social Emotional Services
Aptos High Library Donations Events MLA Format and Citing Online Resources Research Student Skills Newspaper Subscriptions Plagiarism The Language of Literature Audio Library
Students Activities Alumni Athletics Clubs Community Service Policies Seniors Testing Yearbook
Parents Ayuda Para Padres Basics For Parents Booster Club Parent Education Series Parent Nights School Site Council Volunteers WASC
Jewel Of The Central Coast CA Distinguished School School Mission & Goals Non-Discrimination Policy Athletic Championships Dance & Cheer Teams Disc Golf Course Applied Art Galleries Fine Art Galleries Flash Mobs Music Theatre Arts Robotics Competitions ROP Galleries School Newspaper Archive Triathlon W.A.T.C.H. Downloadable Promotions

Guidance Department

Guidance Department Overview

The professional practice of the AHS Guidance Department reflects Aptos High School's Schoolwide Goals. Guidance information for students and families is provided through classroom presentations, student conferences, evening events, and more. Guidance Counselors collaborate with students and families with focus and intention supporting student success and well-being. 

 

Aptos High School - Schoolwide Goals

Goal 1 -- Increase the percentage of students who graduate college and career ready.

Goal 2 -- Provide students with Common Core State Standards aligned instruction and assessments.

Goal 3 -- Maintain a safe educational and social-emotional environment that fosters a caring community where students feel connected to and supported by peers and adults.

 

Aptos High School Guidance Program Basics

Develop courses of study based on student post-high school goals with an emphasis on college and career.

Monitor progress toward graduation and provide intervention meetings for students and families as needed.

Assistance and advocacy with college and career exploration, planning, applications and financial aid using Naviance.

Guidance Services

Counseling Staff

Jennifer Mullins, Guidance (A - Fo)
jennifer_mullins@pvusd.net

Elva Martin, Guidance (Fr - Mc)
elva_martin@pvusd.net

Maureen Brandi, Guidance (Me - Pl)
maureen_brandi@pvusd.net

Lisa Kellert, Guidance (Po - Z)
lisa_kellert@pvusd.net

 

College & Career Center Staff

Adi Bobadilla, College Facilitator
adilene_bobadilla@pvusd.net

Alberto Tovar, Engagement
alberto_tovar@pvusd.net

Nicole Morasca, Scholarship
nicole_morasca@pvusd.net

Kristin Kenney-Fox, CTE/ROP
kristin_kenney@pvusd.net

 

Student Support & Leadership

Maggie Gonzalez, Data Specialist
margarita_gonzalez@pvusd.net

Silvia Sanchez, Registrar
silvia_sanchez@pvusd.net

Julie Edwards, Assistant Principal
julie_edwards@pvusd.net

Benjamin Slyder, Assistant Principal
benjamin_slyder@pvusd.net

Email Format:

First_Last@pvusd.net